TRUSTCO GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED Registration No. 2003/058 Registered in Namibia

ISIN Code: NA000A0KE891 NSX Share Code: TSO

Trustco Group Holdings Limited Resignation - Chairman

Trustco Group Holdings Ltd hereby announces that the Chairman of the Board of Directors Adv. T.J Frank SC tendered his resignation as a member of the Board on 13 November 2008 with immediate effect.

Due to his directorships in inter alia other financial institutions and considering the input that would be required from him in respect of Trustco going forward and also considering the close relationship developing between Trustco and Barclays PLC and Absa Capital he was of the view that it was appropriate to resign.

Dr. David Namwandi will act as Chairman pending the appointment of a new Chairman.

By order of the board.

PJ Miller

Company Secretary 13 November 2008

Registered Office

Trustco House 2 Keller Street PO Box 11363 Windhoek Namibia

Directors:

Dr D Namwandi (acting Chairman), V de Klerk, M Nashandi, G Walters, AH Toivo ya Toivo, Q van Rooyen (Managing Director), FJ Abrahams

Sponsor

IJG Securities (Pty) Ltd 12 Love Street P O Box 186, Windhoek, Namibia Registration No. 95/505