

TRUSTCO GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED Incorporated in the Republic of Namibia (Registration number 2003/058) Registered as an external company in South Africa (External registration number 2009/002634/10) NSX share code: TUC JSE share code: TTO **OTCQX share code: TSCHY** ISIN Number: NA000A0RF067 ("Trustco" or "the Company")

CLOSED PERIOD SHARE REPURCHASE PROGRAMME – CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Shareholders are referred to the announcement released on SENS on 30 September 2019 regarding a closed period share repurchase programme.

Shareholders are advised that the closed period share repurchase programme will be undertaken in terms of 5.72(h) of the Listings Requirements of the JSE Limited pursuant to and in accordance with the general authority granted by shareholders at the Company's annual general meeting held on 12 September 2019.

Windhoek, Namibia 7 October 2019

Heleen Stevn Acting Company Secretary: Trustco Group Holdings Limited

JSE Sponsor Vunani Corporate Finance - Johannesburg

NSX Sponsor Simonis Storm Securities Proprietary Limited - Windhoek

OTCQX Sponsor J P Galda – New York



Trustco House, 2 Keller Street, Windhoek, Namibia | PO Box 11363, Windhoek, Namibia | Tel: +264 61 275 4500 | Fax: +264 61 275 4504 Ongwediva: +264 65 233 300 | Katima Mulilo: +264 66 254 433 | Rundu: +264 66 255 066 | Keetmanshoop: +264 61 270 9640 | Walvis Bay: +264 64 212 000 Johannesburg: +27 11 644 6622 | Cape Town: +27 21 852 0851

Web: www.tgh.na | E-mail: info@tgh.na

Adv. R. Heathcote (Chairman) (Non Executive), Mr. Q. van Rooyen (Managing Director), Mr. F. Abrahams (Financial Director), Mr. W. Geyser (Non Executive) Mr. R. J. Taljaard (Non Executive), Prof. L.J. Weldon (Non Executive), M. K.N. van Niekerk (Non Executive)*, Mrs. A. Bruyns (Company Secretary)* (South Africa)