18 September 2023 – Trustco NTA Junior Tennis Tournament
18th September 2023

Trustco NTA Junior Tennis Tournament

Over the past weekend, the Trustco NTA Junior Tennis Tournament 2023 once again served as a vibrant stage for junior tennis to shine in Namibia. The successful event illuminated a surge of fresh talents emerging from grassroots levels, showcasing the positive outcomes of sustained sports development initiatives.
The tournament exhibited an impressive standard of tennis, with more than 60 junior players, ranging from U/10 to U/25 age groups, representing various regions in the country. This unquestionably demonstrates the unwavering commitment of Trustco Group and the Namibia Tennis Association – NTA to delivering top-notch junior tennis experiences. Trustco sincerely appreciates the support of parents, fans and the NTA, which continually drives excellence in junior Namibian tennis.

Additionally, we wish to congratulate all the tournament winners, runners-up and participants.

Here are the tournament results:

U/10 Girls

1st:        Niamey Marcus

2nd:       Janice Bezuidenhout

3rd:        Wilhelmine Ruvarashe Malowelo

U/10 Boys

1st:        Peter Gathuru

2nd:       Pameni Paulus

3rd:        Breyton Bezuidenhout

Doubles 1st: Peter Gathuru & Shafishina Shimali

Doubles 2nd: Breyton Bezuidenhout & Jamie Els

U/12 Boys  

1st:        Eric Pretorius

2nd:       Steven Gathuru

3rd:        Mikko Oliver

U/14 Girls  

1st:        Emma Brinkmann

2nd:       Elrica Nakusera

3rd:        Secilia Nghitewapo

Doubles 1st: Elrica Nakusera & Secilia Nghitewapo

Doubles 2nd: Kaylar Amutse & Ndeumono Wilhelm

U/14 Boys  

1st:        Luan Brand

2nd:       Kyle Els

3rd:        Dante Marcus

Doubles 1st: Abraham Alemu & Dante Marcus

Doubles 2nd: Benjamin Carstens & Kyle Els

U/16 Girls  

1st:        Minenhle Moyo

2nd:       Joanivia Bezuidenhout

3rd:        Mari van Schalkwyk

U/16 Boys  

1st:        Johan Theron

2nd:       Lemuel Kahindi

3rd:        Lance Kahindi

Doubles 1st: Luan Brand & Johan Theron

Doubles 2nd: Lance Kahindi & Lemuel Kahindi

U/25 Men  

1st:        Dickson Phiri

2nd:       Ruben Yssel

3rd:        Dian Calitz

Doubles 1st: Sarel Janse van Rensburg & Dickson Phiri Doubles 2nd: Ruan Calitz & Ruben Yssel




<< return to news listing